www.schmalzagency.com
Home
Submission Guidelines
Notable Books

wsa.jpg

Wendy Schmalz Agency represents an eclectic cadre of writers. Founded in 2002.

GENRES & SPECIALTIES

 

Children's and adult fiction and nonfiction.

 

Not currently accepting submissions of genre fiction or children's picture books.

VOLCANO.comp.jpg
Congratulations to Albert Marrin on four starred reviews!

GG020714.jpg
Fall 2014

talesfrommyc.jpg
2014

BODYINWOODS.jpg
2014

 CLIENTS

disaster_strikes_1_final_small.jpg
2014

CoverStrat_7.JPG
2014

Sandy Asher
Shari Becker
Patricia Calvert
Kathy Charles
Michael Delaney
Erick Esckilsen
Joel Fishbane
J. Duddy Gill
Myla Goldberg
John Maxwell Hamilton
April Henry
Marybeth Kelsey
Marlane Kennedy
Katrina Leno
Jason Little
Robin MacCready
Albert Marrin
Amanda Marrone
Sarah Miller
Jennifer Moses
Jane Nickerson
Alice Peck
Lila Perl
Julie Anne Peters
Dean Pitchford

Ami Polonsky
Bonnie Shimko
Seymour Simon
Sue Stauffacher
Leonard Todd
Amy Wallace
Michael Williams

Butterflies_Front_Jacket.jpg
"breathtaking pictures" - PW

LiesMyGirlfriend.jpg
June 2014

RECENT AND FORTHCOMING BOOKS  

NickelBayNick_JKT_comp1b.jpg
"this fast-paced novel will appeal to fans of HOLES and OKAY FOR NOW" - SLJ

MIRKjacket.jpg
2014

  • BY THE TIME YOU READ THIS, I'LL BE DEAD by Julie Anne Peters (Hyperion) - YALSA 2011 Quick Pick
  • GLOBAL WARMING by Seymour Simon (Smithsonian/Collins)
  • FLATIRON by Alice Alexiou (Thomas Dunne Books)
  • THE NIGHT SHE DISAPPEARED by April Henry (Holt)
  • SNAPSHOT by Robin MacCready (Holt)
  • ANIMAL RESCUE TEAM series by Sue Stauffacher (Knopf)
  • MOTEL ART IMPROVEMENT SERVICE by Jason Little (Dark Horse)
  • SHE LOVES YOU, SHE LOVES YOU NOT by Julie Anne Peters (Little Brown)
  • THE LOST CROWN by Sarah Miller (Atheneum)
  • FLESH & BLOOD SO CHEAP: THE TRIANGLE FACTORY FIRE AND ITS LEGACY by Albert Marrin (Knopf) 2011 National Book Award Finalist
  • IT'S OUR PROM, SO DEAL WITH IT by Julie Anne Peters (Little Brown)
  • ROCK ON by Denise Vega (Little Brown)
  • OBI: GERBIL ON THE LOOSE by Michael Delaney (Dutton) 2011 Sunshine State Reader's Award
  • OBI: GERBIL ON A MISSION by Michael Delaney (Dutton)
  • EXTREME PLANET SERIES by Seymour Simon (Chronicle)
  • OBI: GERBIL ON A SCHOOL TRIP by Michael Delaney (Dial)
  • STRANDS OF BRONZE AND GOLD by Jane Nickerson (Knopf)
  • THE GIRL WHO WAS SUPPOSED TO DIE by April Henry (Holt)
  • JOHN BROWN by Albert Marrin (Knopf)
  • YOU KNOW WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO by Bonnie Shimko (Marshall Cavendish/Amazon)
  • THE SECRET OF FERRELL SAVAGE by Jennifer Gill (Atheneum)
  • TALES FROM MY CLOSET by Jennifer Moses (Scholastic)
  • CHICKEN STORY TIME by Sandy Asher (Dial)
  • THE HALF LIFE OF MOLLY PIERCE by Katrina Leno (HarperCollins)
  • LIES MY GIRLFRIEND TOLD ME by Julie Anne Peters (Little Brown)
  • WHEN DISASTER STRIKES series by Marlane Kennedy (Scholastic)
  • MIRK AND MIDNIGHT HOUR by Jane Nickerson (Knopf)
  • GRACEFULLY GRAYSON by Ami Polonsky (Hyperion)
  • POINT LAST SEEN series by April Henry (Holt)
  • FDR by Albert Marrin (Knopf)
  • DIAMOND BOY by Michael Williams (Little Brown)
  • THE STELLOW PROJECT by Shari Becker (Skyscape)
  • HOLLYWOOD GIANT by Joel Fishbane (St. Martin's)

obiSchooltrip0515.jpg
"an entertaining romp" - Kirkus


Spring 2014

YKWYHTD.jpg
"I wish - oh, how I wish - that I'd written this myself." - Lois Duncan

FOREIGN AGENTS 

 

 

 

 

 

Rights People, London

           

 

 

Please click on this link to send us an email

 
Wendy Schmalz Agency
PO Box 831
Hudson, NY 12534
 
518-672-7697
 
wendy@schmalzagency.com